The Oroquieta Agro-Industrial School (OAIS) was created by virtue of Republic Act No. 4941 enacted on June 17, 1967. The said act authorized OAIS to offer secondary Agricultural and Industrial Courses at its first campus site, Clarin Settlement, Oroquieta City.

             On August 24, 1998, the supervision and administration of OAIS was transferred from the Department of Education (Dep Ed) to the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) by virtue of Republic Act 7796 and became the only TESDA-Administered school in Misamis Occidental, By then, the school has transferred to its present campus site at Purok 3, Villaflor, Oroquieta City.

              With RA 7796 as the legal basis of OAIS to carry out its mandate of providing  relevant , accessible, high quality  and efficient technical- vocational education  and training  in support to  the  development  of  high  quality  Filipino middle  level  workforce, rationalization  of   secondary  program  was  effected in 2002.

               Under TESDA, OAIS   has  built  up  its  capability  of  providing technical skills to the different sectors of the society needing its services. The institution’s determination to move forward and triumph in its journey towards excellence is deeply anchored on TESDA vision and mission. Its efforts were never wasted as OAIS acquired the prestigious Bronze Award of the Philippine Quality Assurance (PQA) in 2004 and was identified as one of the Centex (Center of Excellence) schools in animal production cum procuring.

              Quality assurance was continuously worked-out as OAIS practiced the established Quality Manual/Procedures in its daily operations. As the school  continue its journey towards excellence, it embraced and implemented the TESDA philosophy, methods, procedures and standards  in delivering its frontline services as contained in the TESDA Citizen’s Charter.
Republic of the Philippines
Official Gazette
Office of the President
Official Directory
Official Calendar
Project NOAH
Republic of the Philippines
Office of the President
Office of the Vice President
Department of Labor and Employment
Department of Education
Department of Interior and Local Goverment
Department of Health
Department of Science and Technolohy
Department of Trade and Industry
Senate of the Philippines
House of Representatives
Supreme Court
Court of Appeals
Court of Tax Appeal
Judicial Bar and Council